![]() |
I'm surprised no one has brough this up yet (or I haven't found it!). In the UConn / BC game on Sunday, someone for UConn was given a T, and the BC player proceeded to miss the first free throw, and in frustration, throw the "rebound" off the glass. The officials huddled up, and determined this frustration throw to be the second attempt. Did anyone else see this? What would the officials reasoning have been, ruling wise? Would you have done it differently - call a T, perhaps, or give the player another shot even?
|
Interesting, since I've always thought that an official must administer each free throw. If the player rebounded his own miss and threw it off the glass, then the official never touched the ball in between to administer. I think a verbal warning may have been best here, or perhaps a delay of game warning.
|
I didn't see the game or the play in question, but I agree that it could not have been a FT attempt if no official administered it. It's possible that it could've been ruled a delay. We've also discussed the possibility of calling this a "practice" shot, which is prohibited.
But whatever it was, if the official didn't bounce or hand the ball to the player, it was not a FT attempt. By the way, this is post number <font size = +4 color = green> 2,000 </font> for me! Woo-hoo! :D <font = -4>I really need to get a life! :( </font> Chuck |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
1)995 mundane posts 2)995 inane posts 3)9 insane posts That leaves 1 post that might be great. Which one was it?:confused: |
Quote:
Chuck |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Chuck |
Quote:
http://www.qualityhorsefence.com/vin...n%20cement.jpg |
You have a warped mind,Slappy!
I admire that quality in a person. PS-All of Chuck's posts should be buried like the ones in the picture. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34am. |