![]() |
Quote:
|
Where did you find that?
|
Ironically Felicia Grinter (the C official on this play) was one of my clinicians in Orlando, and actually mentioned to me that line of thinking that once the shot is blocked cleanly that contact on the follow through needs to be severe enough to cause true affect on the play.
In this case, the shot was capped and then, the flailing and so forth by Bird was to try and bait the call. Good to see Felicia practice what she preaches! |
Does the fact that it was ruled correct make it any less debatable?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Those same WNBA officials also work NCAA basketball and I'm quite sure if they work for a supervisor who wants that call made they will call a foul on that exact same play. |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Here, that person's opinion means no more than the opinion of anyone else. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
You and I can disagree on this one and no one is going to get fired if they disagree with us or call it the way they think. If someone disagrees with the supervisor, they will just be here with us talking about the play and watching like you or I. Sorry, that is a big difference. Quote:
Peace |
Some folks believe that a judgement call must be ruled the same in every single conference and every single level of play. :rolleyes:
|
Quote:
Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26am. |