![]() |
|
|||
|
This is closest we'll come to seeing the throw-in spot addressed:
A.R. 176. A1 shoots and while the ball is in the air, the shot-clock horn sounds to indicate the end of the shot-clock period. While the ball is in the air, the official calls a double foul on A2 and B2. ...(3) The try is unsuccessful and does not hit the ring/flange. RULING: The official shall wait to see what happens to the try. The ball does not become dead until the try in flight ends. ...(3) Charge the fouls. The try ends when it is certain it will not be successful, which occurs simultaneously with the shot-clock violation. Therefore, the point of interruption is the shot-clock violation. Award the ball to Team B at a designated spot nearest to where the violation occurred with a reset of the shot clock. (Rule 9-11.2, 7-5.1 and 2-11.6.e)
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Throw-in spot | tymorton | Basketball | 29 | Tue Dec 29, 2009 06:45pm |
| Where is throw-in spot? | Daryl H. Long | Basketball | 9 | Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:52pm |
| Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
| Throw-In Spot | wizard | Basketball | 10 | Fri Dec 26, 2003 04:29pm |
| spot of throw in | Troward | Basketball | 2 | Wed Dec 11, 2002 10:21am |