The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 17, 2003, 03:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 20
Hi there.

At a girls' YMCA game on Saturday (we follow HS rules), offensive team has ball for throw-in at mid-court, player A1 can't find anyone in frontcourt to throw the ball toward, so her coach yells, "Throw it into the backcourt!", which she does just before the 5 second count is up, and player A2 (teammate) heads toward the backcourt from her own frontcourt, with one of her feet still in her own frontcourt, and grabs the ball in backcourt. The ball had already hit the floor in the backcourt with A2's one foot still in frontcourt. Is this a violation? Or a no call? Thanks for any clear answers.

Greg
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1