The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 07, 2000, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 53
Post

I had a situation occur the other evening during a game following NF rules.

While A1 was dribbling she lost control of the ball. The ball bounced higher than her normal dibble and while she was attempting to regain control of the ball she took two steps since the ball was now several feet in front of her. From what I recall, her hand never left the ball and she never touched the ball with both hands to end the dribble nor did she carry the ball (palm upward). A1 regained control and drove to the basket to score. Would this be considered a travel or an interrupted dribble? Please state the rule or case reference.

Thank you for your input.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1