The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 08, 2000, 12:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Post

I waffled on this before posting my initial reply for one reason. I was not sure that the ball had achieved frontcourt status. I decided that, like a game day official, i had to go with one call or the other.

Is that the reason for this being the interpretation of the rule? Would it matter if the ball had started in a clear frontcourt position, as opposed to at halfcourt? I was not clear about the ball in frontcourt part of the rule, as I believe that it is mainly applied to a dribbler (both feet and ball before frontcourt), from previous posts I have seen on this subject.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1