The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 10, 2000, 05:35pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Question

There seemed to be a lot of interest regarding inbounding plays down below, so I thought I'd repost one that my buddy Camron Rust explained some time ago.

NF rules. Less than one minute to go in close game. A1 to inbound on the baseline on spot throw-in (clock stopped). He inbounds to A2 who is standing with one foot on the sideline. Administering official chops the clock when the ball is touched by A2, then the other official immediately blows his whistle because A2 is touching OOB. Two seconds have run off the clock.

Should the officials reset the clock or not?

[This message has been edited by Mark Padgett (edited June 10, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1