![]() |
sit :
after a field goal attempt the ball hits the ring , the ball goas up , and on is way down , an offensive player cause the ring to vibrate in such way that the ball , in the judgement of the official , is prevenred from entering the basket.. do i need to count the basket? the ateempt for the shot as finish while the ball hit the ring..isn't it? by fiba rules 10x !! |
Don't know about Fiba rules, but NFHS it's offensive interference. No basket. Defense gets ball.
snaqs |
what about D player?
|
In NFHS, defensive basket interference is the same as goal tending, in that the penalty is awarding the points as if the ball had gone in. Ball then goes to non-scoring team as if the ball had simply gone through the basket.
Simultaneous interference? No basket. Alternating possession. snaqs |
the problem is that i dont think it was interference..bacause when rhe ball this the ring..the attempt for the shot is over...
|
If the ball is still in the 'cylinder' above the ring when the player causes it to vibrate, it's interference. If you thought the ball had a chance to go in, then the shot isn't over.
Think about it this way. Last second shot, released before the buzzer. Ball hits rim (after the buzzer goes off), bounces straight up, and then falls through the rim. Basket counts because the shot wasn't over. Same thing. Wait a second. I need to think about this now. snaqs |
Quote:
(1) Touching the ball basket (ring or net)when the ball is in the <b>basket</b>. (2) Touching the ball when the ball is in the imaginary cylinder. Touching the basket when the ball is in the cylinder is NOT interference. You may have a technical foul for slapping the board or hanging on the rim, but you can NOT count the basket. |
Cameron, you're right. Rule 10-3-6-b is pretty clear. Technical foul no matter which team does it. Of course, if the ball goes in, I assume we count it either way.
Interesting. Thanks, snaqs |
Quote:
|
bur remember.. i need it by fiba rules..
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Goaltending can only be as a result of touching the ball. BI can only result from touching the ball or the rim/basket. Touching the backboard can never be BI/GT. |
Josh,
NFHS, it's a T either way. Not basket interference or goaltending. Of course, if he makes ring vibrate when the ball is touching the ring, then it's interference. Weird technicality, as far as I'm concerned. Sorry, though, I have no idea what the FIBA rule is on this. |
You DON'T need to count the basket.
FIBA SAY: IF deffensive or offensive player cause the ring to vibrate in such way that the ball , in the judgement of the official , is prevenred from entering the basket. if this is a deffensive player-basket count! if this is a offensive player -basket won't count! |
OHAD, DID YOU WANT THE FIBA RULING? IF SO CHECK FIBA RULE
41.3.1 (VIOLATION BY OFFENSIVE PLAYER) |
i want to be sure that you understood me...
the ball hit the ring..and then went up.. and on it's way down..and it can still come in to the basket.. the defensive player vibrate the ring.. is it a violation? |
Ohad
you said: "....after a field goal attempt the ball hits the ring , the ball goas up , and on is way down , an offensive player cause the ring to vibrate in such way that the ball , in the judgement of the official , is prevenred from entering the basket".. THE OFFENSIVE PLAYER OR THE DEFFENSIVE PLAYER? |
lets say it's defensive player..
|
by fiba rules according to 41.1.3 : a shot for a field goal ends when the ball no longer has to possibility to enter the basket either directly or after the ball has touched the ring.
41.2.1 : these restrictions apply only until the ball no longer has the possibility to enter the basket directly or after the ball has touched the ring. from this i understand that if the ball hit the ring the shot for the field goal end..and although the ball can go into the basket the defensive pkayer can touch the ring..or vibrate it...because "these restrictions apply only...or after the ball has touched the ring" |
ohad, if this backboard slapping is by the defensive player and you apply the rule 41.1.3 and really be technical, then you have no alternative but to give a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct.
|
".....give a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct".....
no no my friend! there is no technical foul in FIBA rules book at this situation. if it's a deffensive player- just count the basket, nothing more. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48pm. |