![]() |
|
|
|||
i want to be sure that you understood me...
the ball hit the ring..and then went up.. and on it's way down..and it can still come in to the basket.. the defensive player vibrate the ring.. is it a violation? |
|
|||
Ohad
you said: "....after a field goal attempt the ball hits the ring , the ball goas up , and on is way down , an offensive player cause the ring to vibrate in such way that the ball , in the judgement of the official , is prevenred from entering the basket".. THE OFFENSIVE PLAYER OR THE DEFFENSIVE PLAYER?
__________________
THE ISRAELI OFFICIAL IS BACK |
|
|||
by fiba rules according to 41.1.3 : a shot for a field goal ends when the ball no longer has to possibility to enter the basket either directly or after the ball has touched the ring.
41.2.1 : these restrictions apply only until the ball no longer has the possibility to enter the basket directly or after the ball has touched the ring. from this i understand that if the ball hit the ring the shot for the field goal end..and although the ball can go into the basket the defensive pkayer can touch the ring..or vibrate it...because "these restrictions apply only...or after the ball has touched the ring" |
|
|||
ohad, if this backboard slapping is by the defensive player and you apply the rule 41.1.3 and really be technical, then you have no alternative but to give a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct.
|
|
|||
".....give a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct".....
no no my friend! there is no technical foul in FIBA rules book at this situation. if it's a deffensive player- just count the basket, nothing more.
__________________
THE ISRAELI OFFICIAL IS BACK |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|