The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Back court (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/7303-back-court.html)

Steve_pa Mon Feb 03, 2003 11:13am

W1 shoots ball hits front of rim and goes into back court. W2 runs and retrieves ball in back court. W1 gave up team control on shot attempt. Does that make the back court violation not valid. Yes it was an ugly shot and a short court. playing nfhs rules.

Mregor Mon Feb 03, 2003 11:16am

You answered your own question. No control, no violation.

Mregor

Jake80 Mon Feb 03, 2003 11:17am

Team control ends on the shot attempt. No violation.

krobs Mon Feb 03, 2003 11:19am

When a player shoots, team control ends. Any rebound, or even a ball that gets knocked around and goes into the backcourt, has no team control until a player gains control. No backcourt violation.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1