The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 30, 2003, 09:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Let's say A1 was fouled (2 shots), and A2 is designated to shoot the technical FT's. If A2 shoots first, isn't this 2-10-1c. - wrong player attempting the FT. (Just wanting to know, because I had a game explode over this issue.)
[/B]
A2 isn't violating R2-10-1c.If A2 is designated,as above,he/she is then the legal shooter of this FT. Rule 2-10-1c is used when someone replaces a legal shooter,as in A2 trying to shoot A1's FT's when A1 was fouled(2 shots for a personal foul). [/B][/QUOTE]

Sorry - should have cleared this up. B1 fouls A1 while team A is in the double bonus. Coach B then gets a technical for puking on the refs shoes, and A2 is designated to shoot the technical free throws. If A2 shoots two, and then A1 shoots two, haven't the wrong players attempted the wrong FT's?
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1