![]() |
Another one for newbies
This one came up in a conversation I had with a newbie a few days ago. NF rules. We know that there are no free throws taken for a team control foul. What if a player on the team in team control commits an intentional or a flagrant foul? Are free throws shot in those instances or not? Rule interp?
|
I think that intentional and flagrant fouls have their own penalties separate from team control status....IMO.
|
Quote:
Art 7...A team-control foul is a common foul committed by a member of the team that has team control An intentional/flagrant foul is not a common foul. |
Team control fouls are common fouls which are neither flagrant or intentional. Rule 4, section 19, art. 2 and 7. So with a flagrant or intentional foul we are shooting free throws.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48am. |