![]() |
Is it the same rule as FED?
In NCAA men's and women's and also in the NBE, does a player technical also count toward the five (or six) fouls to DQ? Thanks for your responses.
|
Class A/Direct technicals count towards the PF count.
|
In the NBA no T's count towards the six towards DQ
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
In NCAAW's the only ones that apply directly to being charged to player and counting towards the five fouls before DQ are Player/Substitute Technical Fouls and Bench Technical Fouls. Now only the thing about Bench T's is that you have to determine who committed the act and then penalize, if its a player it is a T on them and 1 Personal Foul toward their 5 and charged indirectly to the head coach. Those are the only ones in NCAAW's, so to answer your question they are like the rules for NFHS for T's.
Peace, JB |
Quote:
Also a technical foul is never "1 Personal Foul." The T can certainly count as one of the five fouls towards DQ for that individual, but it is still a technical foul. PS Mr. Annoying Grammar Guy says that "them" should be "him/her." ;) |
Oh Hear The Word Of The Lord ...
Quote:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYb8W...eature=related |
Quote:
Yes, Class A for Men, Direct for Women's. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42am. |