The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 18, 2003, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 301
Thumbs down

I will go with the bad and the ugly! This definitely doesn't fall under the double technical foul definition 4-19-7b. They should have cleared the lane and shot the fouls in the order they occurred. Now I agree with going to the possession arrow, rule 8-1-10, as to who gets the ball since there was a technical against both teams. I hope A1 got some choice words from the coach after that bonehead move. Cost the team possibly two points on the free throws and the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1