| 
			
			Last night I was the lead on a three-man crew when the ball was administered by the trail for throw-in in FC near the division line.  On the throw-in play, the teams were pressing and the trail called a back court violation.  I was watching the picks in my area so I did not have a clear view of the exact play, but I suspected the Trail (15 year veteran) blew the call.
 After the game I asked my partner what the exact play was.  On the in bounds pass, A1 jumped from FC, caught the ball, and landed in BC.  He called the violation.  I pointed out as carefully as I could that he blew the call.  The other partner ref sided with the vet.  But thanks to this board, I was able to flip to rule 9-9-2, exception 1 (with the note) and help him to revise his interpretation of that particular rule.  He was appreciative and we all had a good laugh about the mistake - it won't happen again to him.
 
 Again, thanks to all who contribute to this forum and provide in and the structure for us to discuss the rules.
 |