![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
5.2.1C is in the casebook under a section heading THREE POINT TRY. It uses the word touch (not bounce) and it uses the words continues in flight (not bounce). Now I realize that for a ball to bounce it must touch something and after bouncing it could be considered to still be in flight because the ball is still in the air. BUT a touch is not a bounce and 'continues in flight' is not a change from a downward direction to an upward direction. (All sqaures are rectangles but all rectangles are not squares.) 5.2.1C has got to be talking about slight changes in direction while the ball is in its upward flight... maybe even pushing the ball up higher but continuing in its flight (upwards). I will not award 3 points for a ball that bounces (changes direction from down to up) off a player. PERIOD That cannot possibly be the intent of this rule. And Hawk's Coach, Rule 4.40 has 8 articles.
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford |
| Bookmarks |
|
|