The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 13, 2003, 09:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
The situation happened in a Rec league game goverened by NFHS rules. Team A was in the bonus. The scoreboard indicated Team A was in the bonus. The Lead Official called a foul on Team B, and the scorekeeper (a volunteer) did not provide any assitance to the official that Team A was in the bonus.
Neither Team's coach, or players, or the other official recognized Team A should be shooting the bonus. The Ball was put back into play and it was noticed about 10 seconds later that Team A should have been awarded the free throw. The Ref blew the whistle to stop play when the scorekeeper got his attention.
What's the correct ruling? 1. Should the ref continue play from that point awarding the ball to Team A?
2. Should the bonus be awarded to Team A?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1