![]() |
Following a field goal by team A, B-1 has the ball for a throw-in, when A-1 fouls B-2 near the endline. Team B is not in the bonus.Official rules that B-1 must make the throw-in from a designated spot. Is the official correct? What about when there is a foul once the ball has left the thrower-ins possession? Please quote NCAA rule in answer.
|
No need to quote the book. He cannot run in either occasion. The only time he can run is after a MADE BASKET!!!!!!!!! Whether that ball went through the hoop, defensive basket interference or goaltending...he can run the endline. Otherwise, closest spot to the foul.
|
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Geneva">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Jeremy Hohn:
Dennis- Is that ncaa only? or federation as well?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE> There has been no NF rule change on this point. It would still be a spot throw in following a foul. BTW - just to be nit-pickey, you can run following a made OR AWARDED score. And - a delay warning or timeout does not change the right to run. |
If you went by 1999-2000 rules, then yes if is from a designated spot. FOr the year 2000-2001...NEW RULE HERE...If the foul happens before the ball is thrown in, then the team throwing in the ball will still be allowed to run the endline.
|
Dennis-
Is that ncaa only? or federation as well? |
I was only talking about NCAA rules, because that is what the first post asked for.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35pm. |