The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 06, 2003, 04:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
Situation:
A1 grabs B1 while B1 is in the act of shooting. B1 dosen't get the shot off and retaliates by swinging an elbow at A1, but missing A1 completely.
Take a look at 4-18-1. The action of B1 could also be deemed fighting and therefore a flagrant foul, which carries an ejection. Since you said that B1 doesn't get the shot off the ball is dead, and therefore this is a flagrant technical foul.
JR, in your version of the play, I'll add that if B1 is charged with a technical foul (flagrant or not) the ball does not become dead immediately and the basket counts. I know you know this, but since no one else wrote it, I'm posting it in case some newer official reads the thread.

[Edited by nevadaref on Jan 6th, 2003 at 04:00 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1