The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 29, 2002, 12:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 354
Send a message via AIM to Jeremy Hohn Send a message via Yahoo to Jeremy Hohn
Guys,
This situation didn't happen to me, but occurred in a tournament that I was working in this weekend. We had a rivalry game between the 2 5A boys teams in town, and we had the following occur, and I was interested in your thoughts.....

There is about 1:20 left on the clock in a 2 point game. A1, a future texas tech boys bb player, drives hard baseline and crashes into b1 who appeared to be set and in legal guarding position. The lead official comes out with a block, and the coach for Team a goes ballistic. Our lead official tells the coach for Team A that he was going to call a charge, but that his player had a foot touching the line, and therefore wasn't in legal guarding position at the time. My partners and I for another game looked and looked in both the NF case book and rule book and found nothing that said that you couldn't take a charge that way. Your thoughts ladies and gentlemen??????
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1