The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 29, 2002, 01:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Thumbs down

SITUATION 7: A1 is directed to leave the game because of blood on the uniform. Team B calls a time-out followed by a successive time-out called by Team A.

RULING: A1 may remain in the game if ready to play at the end of A1's time-out. (3-3-6)

Help me out here! If A1 has been directed to leave the game, Team B cannot be granted a TO until a sub has entered the game. So, how can A1 remain in the game if Team A burns a TO?

The sub must enter the game prior to Team B having their request granted. A1 is now bench personnel and can't re-enter until the clock has restarted. So, a TO will not save her.

An NFHS boo-boo?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1