The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 19, 2002, 11:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally posted by John Schaefferkoetter
But if the shooter A1 crashed into B1 AFTER THE RELEASE, the bucket would count. A1 would be called for a personal foul (push foul). This is not a player control.

The key word is AFTER.
This is NOT true for Fed. If the airborne shooter commits a foul, it is a player control foul and the basket is waved off even if the crash happens after the release.
__________________
To tolerate mediocrity is to foster it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1