![]() |
Ok here's the sitch. Late in the game A1 drives to the basket and is fouled. A1 is shaken up on the play. I beckon the coach out to tend to her. Coach calls TO to keep A1 in the game to shoot freethrows. My question here is, "Does A1 have to check in at the table before re-entering the game following the TO?
|
No. A1 was in the game and did not get substituted for. A1 is still in the game so there is no need to "re-enter."
Z |
Coach was summoned to the court
Doesn't the player HAVE TO be substituted for? Or does this fall under the POE this year?
|
Re: Coach was summoned to the court
Quote:
Rule 3-4. Art. 14. A player who has been injured to the extent that the coach or any other bench personnel is beckoned and/or comes on to the playing court shall be directed to leave the playing court once the extent of the injury has been ascertained unless a timeout is requested by and granted to his or her team. (Emphasis mine, NCAA rules.) |
Williebfree,
It is a rule change this year for high school (blood rule) |
That is exactly what I was thinking ... If a TO is granted for a blood incident, it should also be feasible for any other injury.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57am. |