The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 38 votes, 4.95 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 20, 2011, 09:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 10
If this was NFHS and I think the same for college: On the throw in, the Syracuse player jumped from his front court caught the ball in the air and landed first on his right foot on the division line (which is in the back court). His left foot touched down in the front court. In my opinion this was legal. Although, without dribbling, somehow the Syracuse player’s right foot or pivot foot ended up in the front court. This is when a traveling call should have been made but the official called over and back. The Syracuse player did not commit a back court violation because during the throw in there is exception to the back court rule. This is a great play for discussion!
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2011 NCAA Tournament Officials (Master Thread) big jake Basketball 229 Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:37pm
DP/Flex Redux Skahtboi Softball 19 Mon Apr 07, 2008 06:56pm
Backcourt redux assignmentmaker Basketball 86 Tue Jan 25, 2005 11:50pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1