![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
"When both opponents are moving in exactly the same path and direction and the screener slows down or stops and contact results, the trailing player shall be responsible for such contact." So both players are moving, and one of them is specifically called the "screener", and contact results and the foul is on the trailing player, not the screener. So it would seem that his moving screen is entirely legal. Maybe the language of article 4 needs to be cleaned up a little, or the word "screener" needs to be removed from article 5. I'm not trying to pick a fight, Lotto, honest. I'm just trying to get the wording right. I am not trying to be nit-picker. Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
Bookmarks |
|
|