The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 29, 2002, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
I thought the rule was that the thrower-in violated because she did not pass the ball directly onto the court where it would be legally touched by a player. The person who was oob did not violate.
7-6-1 "The throw-in pass shall touch another player (inbounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched."

If the pass (otherwise legal) touches a player, it's a legal throw-in. The touching may be (and is, in the case being discussed) a violation.
Yes, I see. Thanks.

So in this case, should the clock run at all?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1