The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 27, 2002, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Quote:
Originally posted by williebfree

After time-out Blue is administered the ball for throw-in. At count of 4, inbounder makes a high and long pass to his teammate at sideline (division line). B2 clearly steps on OOB line as he leaps to make the catch. (Whistle blown)
NF rules, clock starts when first touch is made, I am not clear how time did not expire on this inbounds even with the violation, especially with reaction time. I would have had the game over on the throw-in personally.

Eliminates a lot of discussion. Just my thought.

iven the situation, I would go off precise knowledge of the time and not award points on anything but a tap by the home team.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1