![]() |
|
|||
|
I am a new guy, so if I am wrong, please be easy.
Actually, rule 9-1-7 does state that the thrower can't break the vertical plane of the free-throw line or the free-throw semicircle line. There is a situation in the casebook on rule 9-1-7 for this that says specifically that this is a violation: "After the ball has been placed at the disposal of the free thrower, he/she is not permitted to leave or enter the free-throw semicircle without violating, until restrictions have ended." Or, he or his team calls timeout. Please correct me if I am wrong. John |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|