![]() |
offensive foul
Pardon an intruder, but just a question you probably have covered somewhere before.
What I remember from way back as a BB ref, is that only player control fouls were exempt from shooting FT. I think I saw play where an offensive foul was called (I saw moving screen, not sure that was the call); not player control, but no FT even though team in bonus. :confused: What is the correct rule for NCAA and NFHS? |
Quote:
|
It's a relatively new change, Cecil.
|
It's been a recent change. I actually remember the change happening while I was playing in high school.
All team control foul result in no free throws being shot. Team control is established by a player holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. In college, there's also team control during a throw-in while in high school there isn't. Team control ends when the ball becomes dead, or the team not in control of the ball gains control of it. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Yup ^ I like the fact that in NCAA-M we can score the basket if it was already released & go with the push on the crash.
|
Also team control when ball is live and being passed between teammates.
|
Quote:
|
NO team control while ball is in flight on try. Team control ends on any shot.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
OK, I thought it was a simple Q, didn't know it automatically would transcend to a team control topic. ;) :)
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32pm. |