![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Let me add something to this. Even if this had not been an intentional foul, you would still shoot FTs (if warranted - shooting foul or bonus situation) after time has expired if the foul occurred prior to time expiring. You would clear the lane just like an intentional or technical leaving only the shooter. Last edited by RobbyinTN; Mon Jan 31, 2011 at 11:55pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I thought that we were supposed to ignore contact during a dead ball unless it's intentional or flagrant. Obviously, if the contact is intentional, we're getting that. Let's say, though, that the shot goes up, the horn sounds, A1 is fouled (not intentionally or flargrantly), then the shot bounces off the rim and out. Is the ball still live since there's a shot attempt? And the foul would warrant two shots with the lane cleared? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
2) Yes. NFHS rule 4-19-1NOTE |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Intentional foul | Clark Kent | Basketball | 11 | Wed Dec 31, 2008 02:20pm |
| Intentional Foul? | dkmz17 | Basketball | 41 | Thu Aug 07, 2008 11:28am |
| Intentional Foul??? | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 9 | Fri Mar 21, 2008 08:42am |
| Intentional foul or T? | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 14 | Tue Nov 30, 2004 09:53am |
| Intentional foul or not | bugman | Basketball | 12 | Mon Feb 18, 2002 06:07pm |