![]() |
inbound
on the inbound...can an inbounder dribble the ball??? can he throw a bounce pass inbounds....if the ball first touches out of bounds before reaching an offensive teammate??
|
1. The thrower can dribble the ball. The five second count would still continue.
2. If the throw-in was an unrestricted end line throw-in, the passer could throw a bounce pass to a teammate who is also out of bounds. The five second count would still continue. 3. The thrower can not throw a bounce pass that hits out of bounds and comes inbounds. This would be a violation for not passing the ball directly inbounds. |
NFHS case book play 9.2.2SitD
Basketball Rule Fundamental #5 on p.71 of the NFHS rule book. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57am. |