![]() |
Substitute Question NF
Team A # 20 is at the line for a foul shot. A32 checks in the game for A40. The lead is getting ready to bounce the ball to A 20 when he sees that A 32 is bleeding. Can A40 come back in the game for A32. Since we have not had a live ball and A40 left the game does he have to sit out one live ball if Team A has other legal subs.
|
By rule I would say yes. This has less to do about A32 as it does A40. A40 has to sit a tick.
Rule 3-3, Art 4. |
By rule and by practice, you would be correct, UNLESS there were no other subs available.
|
To be clear, he did ask two questions with opposite answers...
#1. No. #2. Yes....almost. It is not "one live ball". You could have several live balls without the clock starting. A40 must sit out until the next substitution opportunity after the clock legall starts. |
With Some Exceptions ...
You have to sit a tick. You don't have to play a tick.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17am. |