![]() |
2 Questions
1) Protocal for Subs on Free Throws:
A) 2 shots..sub only before last shot? B) 1 plus 1...Sub before first shot? 2) Had a end of qtr. shot and was lead...listened for horn and ruled no basket and thus no foul...I had my hand up to call the foul but was same time as horn. Should the trail have come in and made call??...we did not even discuss it...working with a 2nd year and I m Rookie. Thanks! |
Was the foul itself before the horn? If so, even if the shot wasn't released in time, you still have a shooting foul.
|
1A: yes.
1B: yes. |
1A: Assuming we're talking about 2 FTs for a personal foul, before OR after the last FT.
For technical foul FTs, before OR after either FT. 1B: Before OR after either FT. 2: Depends on when the foul occurs, not when the whistle blew. |
Quote:
|
Really got to be fast, if the last FT is made, on the horn as sometimes the sub is forgotten.
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31pm. |