![]()  | 
	
		
 I just got my NFHS BB test part 1 back. Got a 98 but I disagree with one marked wrong. Question 82 - "The throw-in is at a designated spot nearest the violation after goaltending by B1". The assumation is that team A is on offense and shot the ball where B1 goaltended. Basket counts, team B ball out of bounds for a throw-in anywhere on endline,Rule 7-5-7. Somebody help me out on this one, what am I missing? Thanks. My answer was "Incorrect" the mark sense test score said the answer should be "Correct". 
	 | 
		
 Test Question 
		
		
		I missed this question also when I did this test. 
	The only thing I could come up with is that #82 question stated that the throw in would be at a "designated spot"...and the questioners wanted the answer to be an "endline throw in" which would allow the team to "run the baseline". Dude  | 
		
 #82 Incorrect 
		
		
		I got an email back from NFHS and the answer key on 82 is wrong. The correct answer is "Incorrect". Mary Struckoff, NFHS, said each state was sent a correction but my state, Arkansas, did not catch the correction. 
	 | 
		
 it seems that there are always a few of these every year. Just don't sweat it unless your personality demands that you get 100. As long as you pass, that's the key. 
	 | 
		
 I'm glad to see this has been corrected.  Remember, teams may run the endline following a made or awarded  score. 
	 | 
		
 trick questions, you have to love them.   
	 | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49pm. |