The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 04, 2000, 09:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 19
Post

Team A shoots the ball. Rebound comes long (past top of the key). Player A1 and B1 go toward ball for rebound. With both players arriving almost simultaneousle, Player A1 reaches out and tips the ball toward A2. Ball is never touched by team B. Ball goes into A's backcourt, where A2 retrieves the ball. I would not call this a backcourt violation because there was no team control. Can the tip by A1 establish control?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1