![]()  | 
	
		
 fould during throw in? 
		
		
		what is the ruling for a foul during a throw in after a dead ball situation?  Is it a common foul? Intentional?  Thanks! 
	 | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 A1 throwing it in and B1 fouls A2 with a hold 
	 | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 Bingo! ^ And thats whether the throw-in has ended or not.  
	Its different if Team A commits the foul.  | 
		
 Fould? 
		
		
		4-19 ART. 2 . . . A common foul is a personal foul which is neither flagrant nor 
	intentional nor committed against a player trying or tapping for a field goal nor a part of a double, simultaneous or multiple foul. As long the ball is live, which it is after being at the disposal of the thrower-inner, it's a common foul. Unless you deem it intentional or flagrant.  | 
		
 So if Team B is behind by 4 points with 10 seconds left they can foul team A after a TO even if the throw in has not been completed....still a common foul? I thought there was a dead ball issue when a foul has been committed.  I also realize the ball is considered live once it is at the disposal of the thrower 
	 | 
		
 ok thanks guys...I'm just getting back into ref. but was this rule different back in the 90's? 
	 | 
		
 The ball is dead only prior the ball being at disposal of the thrower for the administration of the throw-in.  Prior to that, if a foul occurred during the dead ball, it would not be a common foul, but an intentional technical. 
	 | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 Concur 
	 | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 Quote: 
	
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 Quote: 
	
 And also if the infringement was a consecutive foul by the defense, we counted a goal for the opponents. Did you want rules citations too? I believe it was rule #5 and rule #7.  | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38am. |