The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 12:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
According to a previous post by Camron Rust "Team B threw in a dead ball. The ball would have only become live had team A taken it OOB for the throwin."

Messy situation
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 12:58pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref View Post
According to a previous post by Camron Rust "Team B threw in a dead ball. The ball would have only become live had team A taken it OOB for the throwin."
Not here. By allowing the players to line up, the ball becomes live once it's at B's disposal. Otherwise the same argument could be made to correct a mistaken AP throwin (given to A rather than B) after the fact.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 01:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Not here. By allowing the players to line up, the ball becomes live once it's at B's disposal. Otherwise the same argument could be made to correct a mistaken AP throwin (given to A rather than B) after the fact.
You are right, 7.5.2 A Throw in by wrong team by mistake.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 01:15pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref View Post
You are right, 7.5.2 A Throw in by wrong team by mistake.
Or 6.4.1D. My book doesn't have 7.5.2A (odd).
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 01:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Or 6.4.1D. My book doesn't have 7.5.2A (odd).
6.4.1D addresses Arrow Mistake, 7.5.2A is the one
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 01:38pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref View Post
6.4.1D addresses Arrow Mistake, 7.5.2A is the one
7.5.2A isn't in my case book, but I assume it uses the same logic as 6.4.1D, the mistake can be corrected up until the throwin is completed.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 01:39pm
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
My book doesn't have 7.5.2A (odd).
Looks like they took it out this year? That is kind of weird.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failure to wear required equipment bigjohn Football 5 Tue Oct 21, 2008 12:23am
Failure to Slide Rufus Baseball 41 Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:43pm
Failure to award Free Throws - Correctable When? refnrev Basketball 18 Wed Nov 15, 2006 04:09am
Cards-Mets, 8/8 - Failure to retouch bigwes68 Baseball 2 Tue Aug 10, 2004 07:49am
Failure to Shake Hands After DQ FallCaller Wrestling 1 Wed Dec 24, 2003 08:05pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1