![]() |
|
|
|||
Coach A fails to list B32 on his roster. 2 minutes into the game B32 commits a foul. It is now discovered that B32 is not in the book. B32 is added and the officials assess an "indirect" technical against the HC and revoke his privilege to stand in the coaching box. At halftime the officials check the rulebook and realize they erred in assessing an "indirect" against the HC.
The officials are committed to the "indirect" and can't correct it?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
+1
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
Not sure if anyone intercepted the calling official prior to reporting in the OP, if not, this is one of the many reasons why we should come together first & talk it out.
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Upward ref |
|
|||
"And sometimes you have to referee by the rules"- me
"And that why officiating is an art as well as being a science"- me also. |
|
|||
You Can Look It Up ...
True. It's in "Bartlett's Familiar Quotations". They're in the chapter entitled "Quotes From Hell".
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Jan 04, 2011 at 05:16pm. |
|
|||
In the OP, B1 has a foul recorded in the book which he did not commit. I consider this a bookkeeping error, regardless of what caused it. Now B1 no longer has 5 fouls. No reason he can't play. JMO
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Look at it this way
What if it happened like this : The mistake came just before half time. The incorrect T given to B1 became his 3rd total foul. At halftime we discuss and realize our mistake. When returning to the court would you have the scorer correct our mistake in this situation? If so, then why not near the end of the second half?
|
|
|||
Quote:
The scorer records the T on blue #1. That is NOT a bookkeeping error. It's an official's error.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
"I Stand Corrected... | rainmaker | Basketball | 13 | Sun Mar 27, 2005 08:12pm |
Lasik Surgery (Spelling Corrected) | ReadyToRef | Basketball | 10 | Tue Jul 20, 2004 08:16pm |
Corrected correctly | Hawks Coach | Basketball | 3 | Mon Apr 28, 2003 06:52pm |
Proper Mechanic on Corrected Call | insatty | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jun 17, 2002 10:05pm |
Time-Outs and Errors that can be corrected | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 15 | Wed Nov 15, 2000 10:15pm |