![]() |
Quote:
|
Agreed!
Quote:
I got a bunch of s$%t for it, but knew, even after granting the TO wrong, I applied the rule right. :rolleyes: |
I knew something would come up tonight after all this discussion.
So, I'm the R tonight and the lead (2-person). The trail administers a throw in after a timeout on the backcourt endline. A has the right to run the endline. A1 runs the endline, but the inbounds pass is deflected on the court by B and goes out of bounds in the corner of the court. My partner goes to administer the throw-in in the exact same spot and signals that A can run the endline again. If you were the lead, what would you do here? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
Trust me, about this time last year I was posting about a similar situation. |
Quote:
If I'm in this situation and I've allowed the fill-in to be the R and he refuses to handle it properly like the R is this thread did, there's nothing I can do about it. And it's my *** that'll get chewed the next day. No, it's not gonna happen to me. If we screw up, it's because I screwed up and I'm responsible. It won't be because I let someone else be the R who wouldn't listen to me when I knew he was wrong. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I have never said this works in every situation, everywhere, for everybody. I said this is what I do when I have a fill-in on my crew and I am assigned as the R by the booking agent. Do what works for you. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35pm. |