The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 16, 2002, 12:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 72
Situation #14

A1 gains control of a pass while on one foot and then jumps to one foot followed by a step with the other foot. Traveling.

Is it still a travel if A1 gains control of the ball on one foot, jumps to one foot but releases the ball on a pass or shot before the other foot lands? I had posted a situation similar to this on another board last year. A1 gains control of a loose ball while on one foot, then hops and lands on the same foot. Most of the responses indicated this was a travel. Situation #14 seems to be almost the same. Does it matter if control is gained on one foot and the "hop" is landed on the same foot or with the alternate foot?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1