![]() |
Steps OOB to get past defender
Had this happen last night during Boys' C Game.
During the 3rd quarter, V2 stepped OOB to get past defender while ball had BC Status. V2 during the play never received the ball on the play. What is the ruling? |
By rule, it's a violation for leaving the court for an unauthorized reason.
Seems like we've been getting quite a few threads recently asking about this rule. |
There's an entire thread going on about this rule today. The rule is, it's a violation. The fact is, however, its' not universally enforced.
|
(My Hand Is Raised...)
Quote:
|
I've called it once. Player was stuck, still had her dribble. She threw it behind her defender, then ran OOB to get around the double team and retrieved the ball after getting back IB.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38pm. |