The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2010, 05:51pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by tref View Post
Saw this in a JV game last night, A1 is assessed a T & before the official reports it, team Bs coach is assessed a technical. No FTs...

In the locker room he says it was a double foul. I was thinking a false double but couldnt find anything in the casebook to support it.

Anybody?
See NFHS rule 4-19-8. To have a double personal foul , you have to have 2 personal fouls. To have a double technical foul, you have to have 2 technical fouls. By that rule, you can't have a double foul that is composed of a personal foul and a technical foul. Also, that rule also said that to have a double foul, the opponents have to commit fouls against each other. In your situation, they obviously didn't.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1