![]() |
NCAA Tech
NCAA / NFHS rule difference?
A1 has a throw in on the baseline. Technical foul called on a A1. B1 shoots two free throws. Team A still has throw in on baseline following FTs. This is the way I saw this in an NCAA game, but this would not be the case for a NFHS game, correct? |
You didn't say what the T on A1 was for. If the T was for a remark A1 made, then the procedure would be correct. But if he shoved B1, that would not be the way it is handled.
|
Correct. NFHS procedures call for a throw in for Team B at the division line opposite the table.
|
It was for a remark. Can you explain how the NCAA handles Tech fouls? Has it always been like this?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Google NCAA Basketball Rules and download the rule book. It's well explained. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04am. |