![]() |
What is your call?
I'm not familiar with the new NCAA elbow rule- is this intentional?
Elbow According to a previous discussion http://forum.officiating.com/basketb...lbow-rule.html, it looks like it is intentional. You want to give the guy a break because the elbows aren't extended, but by rule this appears intentional. |
Quote:
|
I can't tell from the video if there was contact above the shoulders. But if there was and if it was called it would have to be a minimum of an intentional. If there was no contact you still have a violation. IMO, I would err on the side of caution since the players head did snap back and go with Intentional.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55am. |