![]() |
Another alternating possession question for NFHS
Thanks. Here are a few I am struggling with.
#6. During an alternating-possession throw-in by A1, B2 intentionally kicks the throw-in pass. A1 will be awarded a new throw-in opportunity, but the arrow will remain pointed in the direction of A's basket. My answer was false, but I could not find an exact rules interpretation for it. |
Answer is "true". See case book play 4.42.5.
|
Again, how did I miss that? I can't believe how easy that was. I looked through the entire casebook for alternation possession stuff and just missed it. Thanks.
|
Quote:
Welcome to the forum. |
You have to ask yourself, when can a throw-in team loose the arrow....
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41am. |