The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Alternating Possession Question NFHS (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/59674-alternating-possession-question-nfhs.html)

26 Year Gap Tue Nov 09, 2010 03:08pm

Alternating Possession Question NFHS
 
The next one I'm struggling with: [bballrefinks]

#7. The alternating-possession procedure is used when a double personal foul is called while A1's successful try is in flight.

I've answered true, but the only reference I can find is Rule 6-4-3g, which covers a non-goal, it doesn't say anything about a succesful try.

Copy & paste is your friend. Now you can delete the other post.

26 Year Gap Tue Nov 09, 2010 03:11pm

The key is to read through the entire question. You know it is in flight when the foul occurs. And you know it is successful. What happens on a double foul? [you can look at definitions for starters]

Back In The Saddle Tue Nov 09, 2010 03:15pm

I found these helpful:

6-4-3g, 7-5-3b, 7-4-3, 4-36-2b
8.7A, 7.5.3

FYI: To assist with the clarity of rules and case references we generally adhere to the following convention - rules references are indicated by separating numbers by dashes (e.g., 6-4-3g) and cases by dots (e.g., 7.5.3).

Welpe Tue Nov 09, 2010 03:16pm

I was trying to figure out how you didn't know this one 26 Year...I get it now.

bballref, as 26 year said, look in the definitions. Once you piece them together you can get the whole answer.

26 Year Gap Tue Nov 09, 2010 03:16pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle (Post 700170)
I found these helpful:

6-4-3g, 7-5-3b, 7-4-3, 4-36-2b
8.7A, 7.5.3

[I]FYI: To assist with the clarity of rules and case references we generally adhere to the following convention - rules references are indicated by separating numbers by dashes (e.g., 6-4-3g) and cases by dots (e.g., 7.5.3).[/I]

MTD's original partner, some guy named Morse, wrote the first rule book.

bob jenkins Wed Nov 10, 2010 08:42am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle (Post 700170)
FYI: To assist with the clarity of rules and case references we generally adhere to the following convention - rules references are indicated by separating numbers by dashes (e.g., 6-4-3g) and cases by dots (e.g., 7.5.3).

The red just tells me that you don't read the case book. ;)

The convention is clearly described in the foreward.

Amesman Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:28am

This could be a terrible idea ...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bob jenkins (Post 700263)
The convention is clearly described in the foreward.

Which is often generally called a foreword. :p

26 Year Gap Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:31am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amesman (Post 700292)
Which is often generally called a foreword. :p

You really have to guard against misspellings and grammatical errors sometimes.

bob jenkins Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:33am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amesman (Post 700292)
Which is often generally called a foreword. :p

Since some aren't (apparently) reading the rules book or the case book, I put that in on purpose to see if they are reading my posts.

That's my story, and I'm sticking to it.

CDurham Wed Nov 10, 2010 02:52pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap (Post 700164)
The next one I'm struggling with: [bballrefinks]

#7. The alternating-possession procedure is used when a double personal foul is called while A1's successful try is in flight.

I've answered true, but the only reference I can find is Rule 6-4-3g, which covers a non-goal, it doesn't say anything about a succesful try.

Copy & paste is your friend. Now you can delete the other post.

Would you count the goal, then give the ball POI to team B if the goal is successful or go to the AP throw in if unsuccessful??

Back In The Saddle Wed Nov 10, 2010 03:00pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700335)
Would you count the goal, then give the ball POI to team B if the goal is successful or go to the AP throw in if unsuccessful??

Half right. Okay, really you are entirely right, but there is a point to be made as regards your verbiage and the thinking it implies.

With a double foul you always resume play at the POI. In the case of a made basket, the POI is a throw-in anywhere along the end line for B. If the basket is missed, the POI is the AP arrow.

My point is that POI and AP arrow are not different answers. The AP arrow is one of the possible ways to resume play when utilizing the POI rule.

CDurham Wed Nov 10, 2010 03:26pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle (Post 700337)
Half right. Okay, really you are entirely right, but there is a point to be made as regards your verbiage and the thinking it implies.

With a double foul you always resume play at the POI. In the case of a made basket, the POI is a throw-in anywhere along the end line for B. If the basket is missed, the POI is the AP arrow.

My point is that POI and AP arrow are not different answers. The AP arrow is one of the possible ways to resume play when utilizing the POI rule.

Thanks. Is it possible to have a double foul with a airborne shooter? I know you can have is it a false double??

Jurassic Referee Wed Nov 10, 2010 03:39pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700349)
Is it possible to have a double foul with a airborne shooter?

Yes, but highly unlikely. Very highly unlikely.

Adam Wed Nov 10, 2010 04:12pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 700355)
Yes, but highly unlikely. Very highly unlikely.

True, but it's not required in order to have the shot count.

You know that, but I'm offering the clarification for those who may not.

Zoochy Wed Nov 10, 2010 05:11pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700349)
Thanks. Is it possible to have a double foul with a airborne shooter? I know you can have is it a false double??

Is a Blarge a double foul?:D

Back In The Saddle Wed Nov 10, 2010 07:28pm

Yes, it is possible to have a double foul involving an airborne shooter. It is also possible to have a false double foul involving an airborne shooter.

CDurham Wed Nov 10, 2010 09:14pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zoochy (Post 700388)
Is a Blarge a double foul?:D

Yes. In my DI scrimmage last Saturday we had the Trail go straight into the player control foul and going the other way. The Lead on the other hand has a foul but doesnt give his signal, but he has a block (I know this is different than both giving signals). The Lead gets with the Trail and they decide to with the Trails call. The Lead was the referee and seemed like he wanted to go with his foul, but thought otherwise and since the Trail gave his signal we went with his.

It was a great Blarge administration experience.

just another ref Wed Nov 10, 2010 09:29pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700435)
Yes. In my DI scrimmage last Saturday we had the Trail go straight into the player control foul and going the other way. The Lead on the other hand has a foul but doesnt give his signal, but he has a block (I know this is different than both giving signals). The Lead gets with the Trail and they decide to with the Trails call. The Lead was the referee and seemed like he wanted to go with his foul, but thought otherwise and since the Trail gave his signal we went with his.

Why?

CDurham Wed Nov 10, 2010 09:32pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700443)
Why?

Well if you have 2 giving signals then everyone has seen it and you have no choice to go with the Double. But if only 1 has given their signal then you have a chance to just penalize theirs if the other official agress, rather than going with the Double in the instance of both giving their signal.

I meant to say that this situation is different than both officials giving their preliminary signals, because only 1 gave theirs in my scrimmage.

just another ref Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:55pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700445)
Well if you have 2 giving signals then everyone has seen it and you have no choice to go with the Double. But if only 1 has given their signal then you have a chance to just penalize theirs if the other official agress, rather than going with the Double in the instance of both giving their signal.

And all this is based on what?

Adam Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:11am

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700464)
And all this is based on what?

You know very well what he's basing it on; and you're the only one who disagrees on the meaning.

just another ref Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:30am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 700483)
You know very well what he's basing it on; and you're the only one who disagrees on the meaning.

New guy in the discussion, as far as I know. He says he knows it's different if both give preliminary signals. I want to know how he knows this, since it's not written anywhere. He also refers to the officials agreeing on the one call if only one prelim is given. This implies that they had a discussion. (Is this true?) I thought the consensus here was that discussion was not allowed.

Adam Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:53am

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700488)
New guy in the discussion, as far as I know. He says he knows it's different if both give preliminary signals. I want to know how he knows this, since it's not written anywhere. He also refers to the officials agreeing on the one call if only one prelim is given. This implies that they had a discussion. (Is this true?) I thought the consensus here was that discussion was not allowed.

Discussion is allowed, even required, but the result is pre-ordained by the case play.

just another ref Thu Nov 11, 2010 01:11am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 700493)
Discussion is allowed, even required, but the result is pre-ordained by the case play.

How many preliminary signals were given in the case play?

Adam Thu Nov 11, 2010 01:26am

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700494)
How many preliminary signals were given in the case play?

You can ask all the rhetorical questions you want, Socrates, but the fact remains 99.999% of officials, including those with ties to the rules committee, that we've talked to agree that when the case play says "call," it means "signal."

Good night.

just another ref Thu Nov 11, 2010 01:32am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 700495)
You can ask all the rhetorical questions you want, Socrates, but the fact remains 99.999% of officials, including those with ties to the rules committee, that we've talked to agree that when the case play says "call," it means "signal."

In most cases this is true. But is this not also more or less universally accepted:

While one official may not overrule another official's call, he may share information with that official which may convince him to change his own call.

mbyron Thu Nov 11, 2010 06:06am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 700495)
You can ask all the rhetorical questions you want, Socrates. . .

Let's not confuse JAR's stubborn unwillingness to accept legitimate authority (on this point) with a Socratic attempt to deflate illegitimate claims to knowledge.

Jurassic Referee Thu Nov 11, 2010 06:13am

Quote:

Originally Posted by mbyron (Post 700500)
Let's not confuse JAR's stubborn unwillingness to accept legitimate authority (on this point) with a Socratic attempt to deflate illegitimate claims to knowledge.

Agree. Assign it where it really belongs. Sheer stoopidity.

mbyron Thu Nov 11, 2010 06:30am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 700504)
Agree. Assign it where it really belongs. Sheer stoopidity.

Well, I didn't want to go there because the vast majority of his posts are spot on. Just this one point seems to stick for him. I confess it seems a little odd to me.

CDurham Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:29am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 700495)
You can ask all the rhetorical questions you want, Socrates, but the fact remains 99.999% of officials, including those with ties to the rules committee, that we've talked to agree that when the case play says "call," it means "signal."

Good night.

What did I start here? Is my wording or situation not correct?

mbyron Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:38am

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700535)
What did I start here? Is my wording or situation not correct?

It's not you; you're caught in the cross-fire of an age-old "debate," one that is mostly carried on in abbreviated fashion (and so a little hard to follow) because we find JAR's position so annoying.

Camron Rust Thu Nov 11, 2010 02:01pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by mbyron (Post 700538)
It's not you; you're caught in the cross-fire of an age-old "debate," one that is mostly carried on in abbreviated fashion (and so a little hard to follow) because we find JAR's position so <STRIKE>annoying </STRIKE>obviously wrong.

Fixed it for you. ;)

Adam Thu Nov 11, 2010 02:25pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Camron Rust (Post 700590)
Fixed it for you. ;)

But it does have the advantage of bringing officials who otherwise disagree with one another into complete agreement on one issue.

Camron Rust Thu Nov 11, 2010 02:52pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 700601)
But it does have the advantage of bringing officials who otherwise disagree with one another into complete agreement on one issue.

All except for the one who is the topic of the otherwise unanimous agreement.

CDurham Thu Nov 11, 2010 04:01pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by mbyron (Post 700538)
It's not you; you're caught in the cross-fire of an age-old "debate," one that is mostly carried on in abbreviated fashion (and so a little hard to follow) because we find JAR's position so annoying.

What is this debate??

Back In The Saddle Thu Nov 11, 2010 04:29pm

It's not a debate, per se. It's basically a well established case citation v. one irritating poster who stubbornly insists on tilting at windmills.

just another ref Thu Nov 11, 2010 07:15pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700632)
What is this debate??

The debate is what our obligation is based on on 4.19.8c.

"One official calls a blocking foul......and the other official calls a charging foul......."


Everyone else says this means that if the two officials give opposing preliminary signals, they must report both fouls, (double foul) even though by definition a block and a charge simultaneously on the same play is not possible. They say we must report both fouls, even if one official has a drastic change of heart, realizes he was calling out of his primary, his partner had a much better angle, and he is almost certainly wrong. We still must report both fouls. Even though, on any other play, we have the option to say accidental whistle, and call nothing, we must report one obviously bogus foul. They say the language "calls a foul" unquestionably means "signals a foul," and after the signal, the call is irreversible, even though this is not the case in any other situation. They further say that even though a raised fist is a signal indicating a foul, and even though each official surely knows what his intent was when he raised that fist, he and his partner have the option to go with one call here, even if their original intent was to make opposite calls, (signals) so long as they avoided conflicting preliminary signals.

Even though signal is not mentioned in either the rule or the case, preliminary or any other kind, every official in the world except me thinks this is what the case play requires us to do.


I actually thought the point of the case play was, in the unlikely event of a legitimate double foul involving the shooter, (e.g. shooter pushes off with left hand while the defender simultaneously grabs the right) how to put the ball in play afterward.

Hey, he asked.

Jurassic Referee Thu Nov 11, 2010 09:01pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700672)
..... every official in the world except me thinks this is what the case play requires us to do.


And if the world says that you're full of sh!t.....:D


Bad Woddy!

Bad, bad Woddy!

CDurham Thu Nov 11, 2010 09:10pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700672)
The debate is what our obligation is based on on 4.19.8c.

"One official calls a blocking foul......and the other official calls a charging foul......."


Everyone else says this means that if the two officials give opposing preliminary signals, they must report both fouls, (double foul) even though by definition a block and a charge simultaneously on the same play is not possible. They say we must report both fouls, even if one official has a drastic change of heart, realizes he was calling out of his primary, his partner had a much better angle, and he is almost certainly wrong. We still must report both fouls. Even though, on any other play, we have the option to say accidental whistle, and call nothing, we must report one obviously bogus foul. They say the language "calls a foul" unquestionably means "signals a foul," and after the signal, the call is irreversible, even though this is not the case in any other situation. They further say that even though a raised fist is a signal indicating a foul, and even though each official surely knows what his intent was when he raised that fist, he and his partner have the option to go with one call here, even if their original intent was to make opposite calls, (signals) so long as they avoided conflicting preliminary signals.

Even though signal is not mentioned in either the rule or the case, preliminary or any other kind, every official in the world except me thinks this is what the case play requires us to do.


I actually thought the point of the case play was, in the unlikely event of a legitimate double foul involving the shooter, (e.g. shooter pushes off with left hand while the defender simultaneously grabs the right) how to put the ball in play afterward.

Hey, he asked.

I get your point and I agree you cant have both, one had to occur first. But the whole deal is both officials have SHOWED their signals/call. If one showed a signal and the other just had their arm up then you would probably give it up and go with the official who gave his signal early. I have never seen an accidental whistle on a foul, I have seen it running up the court and putting air through the whistle unintentionally or stopping the clock for a violation (no signal) and realizing a mistake.

Back to the whole situation. If you give a Charge and I give a Block everyone in the whole gym knows we have 2 different calls. If one officials over rules the other or vice versa then what does that say about us? If we penalize both where is the disadvantage??

Like a guy told me "You have cockroaches and camels". "If you have a da** cockroach on the floor who in the crowd can see it"??? "Now if you have a da** camel come walking across the court you better in hel* have something and get it because the whole gym just saw its a** walking across the court". So in the sense by us making a mistake and giving our signals early we created a camel so we should resolve it by penalizing BOTH and putting no team at a disadvantage because we have both.

Does it seem wrong because it cant happen at the same time? YES, but it is something that we are told to do and it makes the most sense to resolve it quickly without showing up our partners by putting aside their call even if it was right or wrong.

Adam Thu Nov 11, 2010 09:12pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700672)
every official in the world except me thinks this is what the case play requires us to do.

One more point: If you were right, this has been in use long enough that the rules committee would have long ago issued a correction proving you right. Since everyone else is already doing it right; clarification isn't necessary.

just another ref Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:41pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700684)
Back to the whole situation. If you give a Charge and I give a Block everyone in the whole gym knows we have 2 different calls.

Right, so what? Even if this were a legitimate double foul, which it isn't, the crowd will automatically assume one of us is wrong.

Quote:

If one officials over rules the other or vice versa then what does that say about us?
It is undeniable that one may not overrule the other, (2-6) but I see no reason the partners may not confer in this situation like any other.

Quote:

If we penalize both where is the disadvantage??
Obviously, the player who is charged with a foul but did not actually commit one is put at a disadvantage.

Quote:

So in the sense by us making a mistake and giving our signals early we created a camel so we should resolve it by penalizing BOTH.......
It is better to penalize both teams, one of whom is not guilty, than to discard one call, and try to go with the correct one?

Camron Rust Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:47am

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700696)

It is better to penalize both teams, one of whom is not guilty, than to discard one call, and try to go with the correct one?

But which one...one ref says he was late, one says he was there. Hmmm.

just another ref Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:50am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Camron Rust (Post 700708)
...one ref says he was late, one says he was there.

Apparently this is what happened in the case play.

I said try.

CDurham Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:23am

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700696)
Right, so what? Even if this were a legitimate double foul, which it isn't, the crowd will automatically assume one of us is wrong.



It is undeniable that one may not overrule the other, (2-6) but I see no reason the partners may not confer in this situation like any other.


Obviously, the player who is charged with a foul but did not actually commit one is put at a disadvantage.


It is better to penalize both teams, one of whom is not guilty, than to discard one call, and try to go with the correct one?


I agree we can confer, but not with 2 signals. In my case where we had an early signal from 1 official we conferred and went with his foul since he showed it to the world. Or in the case of a violation and foul, which happened first and usually you will go with the foul having cause the violation or the violation preceding the foul. I know it seems the same and it is in a way, but the BLARGE is 2 Officials making 2 different calls by their opinions/judgements and making the call (by signaling) before checking their partners. It is all a matter of image and what one official going with his call rather than the other portrays to the crowd and to others. Plus it is what the NFHS wants use to do and our state wants us officials to do. So I am going to do it until told otherwise.

But it is 1 - 1, not 0 - 1. How do you know we got the right one if we went with yours or with mine? I could think mine is right and you could do the same. By hitting both, both seems will get 1 foul as the result of again, our mistake.

TRY is the big key. How do you know which one is right? Just get both and eat the play, it is our mistake for getting in this situation. It should never happen. Hold your signal and confirm your partners do not have a call.

just another ref Fri Nov 12, 2010 03:02pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by CDurham (Post 700750)
It is all a matter of image and what one official going with his call rather than the other portrays to the crowd and to others. Plus it is what the NFHS wants use to do and our state wants us officials to do.

If this is truly the intent and this is the reason for it then I find this really disturbing, not to mention futile. A basketball official having a positive image with anyone is the exception, not the rule.

Quote:

How do you know we got the right one if we went with yours or with mine? I could think mine is right and you could do the same.

How do you know which one is right?
How do we ever know anything is right? We do the best we can. Confer, if both guys are convinced that they are right, go with both. The case play is the precedent. Without the case play, I would see it as impossible to report both fouls, because I see the case play as contradictory to block/charge definition.

Adam Fri Nov 12, 2010 03:29pm

If they wanted us to come up with one option, they'd tell us to do that; just as NCAAW does. Just as they do for foul vs. violation situations.

M&M Guy Fri Nov 12, 2010 04:01pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 700789)
If this is truly the intent and this is the reason for it then I find this really disturbing, not to mention futile. A basketball official having a positive image with anyone is the exception, not the rule.



How do we ever know anything is right? We do the best we can. Confer, if both guys are convinced that they are right, go with both. The case play is the precedent. Without the case play, I would see it as impossible to report both fouls, because I see the case play as contradictory to block/charge definition.

Ok, so I'm cringing a little bit, knowing I'm wading back into this discussion.

jar, for all practical purposes, I agree with you. I agree with the fact the NCAA-W handle this particular situation the best. While there may be some situations where a double foul could be warranted in a blarge, the vast majority of the time it is simply two different opinions of one contact, and by rule, they both cannot be correct. But because of sloppy or incorrect mechanics, 2 officials have given differing preliminary signals.

However, what you and I think is "best" is not what the NFHS rulesmakers want us to do. In this particular case, for only this particular play, we need to follow the rule. I've mentioned my theory that the committee must think that officials are not following proper mechanics (by both officials giving a prelim signal without deferring to the primary), so they will make the outcome somewhat less desirable, in order to force the officials to do it correctly to avoid the less-desireable outcome. Perhaps the committee actually feels the appearance of one official over-ruling another is something that is more important than whether a block and charge cannot happen at the same time. But, whatever the reason, I really don't think the intent is to change some sort of rule fundamental (is it either a block or a charge?) but rather to change bad mechanics by officials.

If you want to petition the NFHS to change this rule, I will gladly sign the petition. But, in the meantime, I have to side with the others in that it is very clear in the intent on how the rule is currently written.

If it will make you feel better, I can post the same windmill picture I've posted for Snaqs in the past... :)

Adam Fri Nov 12, 2010 04:13pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by M&M Guy (Post 700800)
If it will make you feel better, I can post the same windmill picture I've posted for Snaqs in the past... :)

If he starts petitioning for a rule change, you can post the Quixote pic; otherwise I think it deserves a head-against-the-wall pic.

mbyron Fri Nov 12, 2010 04:21pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 700802)
If he starts petitioning for a rule change, you can post the Quixote pic; otherwise I think it deserves a head-against-the-wall pic.

Or this:

http://img560.imageshack.us/img560/1...sugliestmu.jpg

Jurassic Referee Fri Nov 12, 2010 04:32pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by M&M Guy (Post 700800)
I agree with the fact the NCAA-W handle this particular situation the best.

When did that become a fact instead of your personal opinion? :confused:

M&M Guy Fri Nov 12, 2010 04:46pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 700808)
When did that become a fact instead of your personal opinion? :confused:

Hey, aren't all my opinions simply facts? :D

Jurassic Referee Fri Nov 12, 2010 04:58pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by mbyron (Post 700804)

Wrong end.

Jurassic Referee Fri Nov 12, 2010 05:00pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by M&M Guy (Post 700813)
Hey, aren't all my opinions simply facts?

We'll let you know which ones are facts.

Accompanied by the appropriate poll, of course.

M&M Guy Fri Nov 12, 2010 05:31pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 700820)
We'll let you know which ones are facts.

Accompanied by the appropriate poll, of course.

Nope.

Shut up.

(Ahh...the season is here!)

just another ref Fri Nov 12, 2010 09:51pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by M&M Guy (Post 700800)

If you want to petition the NFHS to change this rule, I will gladly sign the petition. But, in the meantime, I have to side with the others in that it is very clear in the intent on how the rule is currently written.

Clarity is in the eye of the beholder.

"If two officials give conflicting signals on a block/charge play, both fouls must be penalized."

This would make the intent clear. If not for hearing it here, I can honestly say that it never would have occurred to me that the signals used/not used had any bearing on the case.

Is there another example of a signal, or the lack thereof, forcing a call to be made?



The case book is supposed to give examples of/explain further/clarify the meaning of things in the rulebook, is it not? There are cases, and this is one, which make huge groundbreaking strides way beyond what is written in the rule itself.

Would anyone here ever, in their wildest dreams, have considered calling a double foul on this play, based solely on the rule, if not for this case play?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1