![]() |
When I toss the opening jumb ball, I usually preface it with "wait until its on the way down". I know somewhere in the manuals it says the ball must have reached the top of its upward flight before it can be legally touched, but I can't find a specific violation or penalty in the rule book.
If the ball is contacted by jumper A1 on its way up, is it a violation with ball awarded OOB to Team B, or is it simply a do-over? How many of you have ever had it happen? NFHS and NCAA rules Please. |
It is called "stealing the tip."
Quote:
Peace |
Rule Reference
NCAA 6-4-4
NF 6-4-6 Hope this helps. Peace |
Don't let it happen.
From outside the circle,
check with your partner, check with the table (assuming your partner did not), check with the players, Blow your Fox..., ...then, walk in and toss it without saying a word. ;) mick |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07pm. |