![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() Quote:
Quote:
Do you see something which states that the player was definitely NOT holding the ball when he fell? The play is from a playground pick-up game and the poster didn't provide the minutest of details, so we have to make some inferences. Hence the "it seems" in my response. |
|
|||
|
Well if they were playing a pick up game under international rules (rather than high school or ncca) then FIBA allows the player with the ball to fall and or slide with the ball in their possession so long as they don't roll.
__________________
Coach: Hey ref I'll make sure you can get out of here right after the game! Me: Thanks, but why the big rush. Coach: Oh I thought you must have a big date . . .we're not the only ones your planning on F$%&ing tonite are we! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If you are officiating such a play and see a player fall (without knowing if they're holding the ball or not) and subsequently see that player with the ball, do you assume they must have been holding the ball when they fell or do you withhold making a call since you don't know.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Odd Ground Rules | SRW | Softball | 9 | Fri Oct 17, 2008 01:11am |
| ground rules | chasbo | Softball | 4 | Sat Apr 10, 2004 09:53am |
| ground rules | JJCpops | Softball | 8 | Wed Feb 04, 2004 11:50pm |
| ground up by ground rules | refjef40 | Softball | 4 | Mon Mar 18, 2002 11:43am |
| HR or Ground rule dbl?? | Thane Yennie | Baseball | 2 | Fri Apr 06, 2001 11:09pm |