![]() |
NCAA shot clock question
I was watching one of the playoff games today when a jump ball was called. The team that had been in possession had the arrow, so they got to inbound. I noticed the shot clock did not reset. Is this correct, or did I misinterpret what happened?
Also, you guys who work NF games with a shot clock - is the rule the same - no reset on a jump ball if the team in possession has the arrow and gets to inbound? |
Depends on what happened to cause the tie up. Normal tie up, no shot clock reset.
|
Quote:
|
NCAA-Held ball with between 16 and 35 seconds on the clock:No reset
15 and less:Reset to 15 NFHS-Totally correct Mark! If the team inbounding was on offense then there is no reset. |
Quote:
On a held-ball without a try being involved, there's no reset in NCAA. IF a try (that misses the rim, obviously) is involved, there's a difference between NCAAM and NCAAW. |
Quote:
|
On the NCAA-W side, if the team in control keeps the ball during a held ball situation, the shot clock doesnt reset.
|
Quote:
|
I'm pretty sure the men's rule is the same as the women's.
|
I think it does reset according to the NAIA manual though
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46pm. |