![]() |
|
|||
![]()
NF rules. If, on a throw-in, a defender reaches across the boundary and fouls the inbounder who has the ball, it's an intentional foul by rule. What about these situations - is the call still automatically intentional if B1 fouls A1?
1) A1 has stepped OOB to make the throw-in but the official has not yet given him the ball and A1 is fouled by B1 2) A1 has the ball OOB and is holding it across the boundary line over the court and B1 fouls him on a part of his arm that is (2a) over the court or (2b) not over the court 3) team B scores and A1 "gathers" the ball to take it OOB but delays going OOB but the official determines the ball is at the disposal of team A and has started a 5 second count when A1 is fouled by B1 4) here's a real doozy - A1 has the ball OOB and B1 reaches over the boundary and simultaneously fouls A1 on the shoulder with one hand and slaps the ball with the other - do you call the intentional personal foul or the technical foul or both - guys, if this ever happens in your game, make sure you post the video
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Intentional Foul? | Spence | Basketball | 16 | Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:08am |
Intentional Foul Help | PAT THE REF | Basketball | 15 | Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:46am |
Intentional Foul | ETSUOfficial | Basketball | 5 | Wed Jan 26, 2005 10:20am |
Substitution and Intentional Foul Questions | vawils | Basketball | 8 | Wed Dec 08, 2004 09:08am |
Intentional Foul? | tjchamp | Basketball | 10 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 12:34pm |